Core Memory Concerts is a performing arts project based in southern Rhode Island. We organize and host chamber music concerts in a modern home with a spacious living room, comfortable seating, and a Steinway grand piano. Accomplished young musicians from around the world come here to present great music in a relaxed, informal setting.

Why present chamber music in a private home?

Public chamber music performances usually take place in crowded concert halls with cramped, uncomfortable seating. Under these conditions, it can be difficult to relax and focus on the music. Moreover, audiences aren’t encouraged to enjoy a drink during the performance or chat with the musicians afterwards. We think chamber music is more enjoyable when the setting is designed for comfort and sociability.

Our venue is less than an hour’s drive from Providence, Newport, Westerly, and southeastern Connecticut. The Kingston Amtrak station is only five miles away, and a bus stop is within easy walking distance.

Map and Directions


2018-2019 Schedule

Date Artist(s) Genre
Saturday, September 8 Chengcheng Yao and Stefan Chaplikov Piano
Friday, October 19 Curtis on Tour Voice and Piano
Saturday, November 10 Gabriele Strata Piano
Saturday, December 1 Reed Tetzloff Piano
Saturday, December 22 Rachel and Kyle Orth Violin and Piano
Saturday, January 12 Hilda Huang Piano
Saturday, February 9 Sophie Wang and Alice Xu Violin and Piano
Saturday, March 2 Arianna Körting and Robin Giesbrecht Piano
Saturday, April 20 Tiffany Poon Piano
Saturday, May 11 Suliman and Jamila Tekalli Violin and Piano
Friday, June 7 Brandon Garbot and Daniel Orsen Violin and Viola


Join us!

To stay informed about our concerts, sign up for our low-volume mailing list. You’ll receive two emails each month with information about upcoming concerts and other late-breaking news.

To reserve a seat at a future concert, visit the concert page and follow the instructions there.

If you’re a musician, click here to learn about performance opportunities.